Walubengo's Den

A man who has nothing to die for is not fit to live. ~ Martin Luther King

 

Before we begin, let me assure you. I am well aware of the risks of writing and publishing an article such as this one. Especially in a country like ours.  Let me also assure you: I believe that any day is a good day to die. As a Christian, and a staunch Catholic at that, it would be foolish and arrogant for me to believe that my destiny and life are fully under my control. Brave, yes I am. Do not believe that bravery, or courage, means an absence of fear. It means acknowledging fear but acting in spite of it. It denotes a triumph over fear. Dying is easy, it is living that is hard. In this life The Almighty has seen fit to give me more than my fair share…

View original post 2,593 more words

